Currently browsing category

TechCrunch

Watch LG unveil the G6 live right here

 LG’s press conference at MWC in Barcelona is today. The conference starts at 12 PM CET (11 AM GMT, 6 AM EST). Rumor has it that LG is about to announce a new flagship phone, the LG G6. This time, it won’t be a modular phone. It’s going to be …

BlackBerry tries again

 Remember when Research in Motion’s BlackBerry smartphones set the bar? My first smartphone was a BlackBerry 7130e. I loved the phone. And then my son gave it a bath in a ginger ail. The 7130e had it all: A scroll wheel, Java apps, a keyboard and a swappable battery that …

Any headphones can be Bluetooth headphones with Jack

 When Apple decided to strip its flagship phones of the headphone jack, certain people were angry. Those relying on the headphone jack for non-music things were grumpy, but so were those of us who had recently dropped hundreds of dollars on new, high-end headphones. Jack — a Kickstarter campaign in …

ColorWare will paint your Apple AirPods any color

 White AirPods are fine. I guess. If you like boring. But for the rest of us, ColorWare is now offering its aftermarket painting service for Apple’s wireless earbuds and there’s a multitude of color options. The company will even paint the case for an extra few dollars. ColorWare has been …